Forever Notes

Faerie tales from beyond the veil to the streets of RhyDin

Moderators: Bailey Raptis, JewellRavenlock

Tara
Proven Adventurer
Proven Adventurer

Forever Notes

Post by Tara »

((This will be Tara's journal, written in an app on a tablet she stole called "Forever Note" which is like our app Evernote. Because she is literal, she thinks there's a person inside the tablet named Forever. Please keep that in mind. Also, because Tara fancies herself in a variety of different positions/roles that have no basis in reality (just in her head) there may be some entries, like the first one, where she's not so much talking to Forever but talking about something else unrelated to daily life. If any of this makes sense, I'm doing this character I've been playing for 20 years wrong. ::Grin:: Enjoy.))

Supreme Park Ranger Dark Queen Observation Entry # 412

I am in the tree dwelling I had my demons construct across from Blockhead's and I am using the binoculars the former Park Overlord, who died in some rose bushes at my feet, had prior to his expiration, to watch the bastard across the way. He's sitting in a chair, eating milk and cookies. And laughing.

What the hell is he laughing at I wonder? There's absolutely NOTHING in front of him! I know! I've been in his tree fort. I have scoured EVERY inch of the place looking for secret tunnels and false walls! From where he is seated there is nothing but a blank wall before him and he's laughing at it. And they say I'm nuts? Good God Simon.

There is nothing of import to note except that an hour ago I detected some movement with my infrared goggles I got from the military surplus store downtown (their kevlar vests are AMAZEBALLS!) and not wishing any harm to come to my unsuspecting Blockhead, I set the turret guns on extra high and blew whatever it was to smithereens.

In the morning after I've done my tantric yoga and prayed to God Simon for strength, I'll go downstairs and see what the hell I blew up.